Graduating NSJCA reps of 2019/20 season
Date of Event North Shore Junior Cricket Association: Tue Dec 10, 2019 5:00PM


The NSJCA would like to congratulate and thank the Representative Class of 2019/20, who finished their junior representative involvement with the U16 CS Watson Shield campaign in 2019. 


We appreciate your contributions to the NSJCA Representative Program which started in 2013 when this group began their representative journey in the U10 WG Fosters Shield and has now culminated with them having played their last match for NSJCA.


This has been a very talented group that has performed at a high level as a team. This age group boasts 2 of the top 10 NSJCA Rep batsman and 3 of the top 10 NSJCA Rep bowlers of all time.


The team had an extraordinary run in the finals as well – winning 12 out of the 14 finals it contested.


This group won:


  • the JH Creak Shield (U11) in 2014;
  • the WS Gee Shield (U13) in 2016; and
  • the Harold Moore Shield (U14) in 2017.


They also finished:


  • 2nd in the WG Foster Shield (U10); and
  • 3rd in the CS Watson Shield (U16).


The team also had success in the Country Carnivals over the years including winning:


  • the Kookaburra Cup (Canberra) in 2015;
  • the U13 carnival in Ballina (2017); and
  • the U14 carnival in Newcastle (2018).


And finishing


  • 2nd in the U11 carnival in Newcastle (2015); and
  • 3rd in the U12 carnival in Lismore (2016).


The group has been coached by Robert Rutherford (U10 & U16) and Richard Watson (U11~U15) and managed by Nic Shortis. Over the years, Tony Wright, Leon Boyatzis and Rob Rutherford have also helped manage the team. In each season the boys and coach were ably assisted by the ongoing support of a wonderful group of parents.


The NSJCA looks forward to these players continuing to develop and enjoy their cricket in the senior ranks.


These boys have been a tight group and enjoyed playing together through the age competitions, some since U10s – a total of 6 seasons.  


The collective group over the duration has included:




Tom Chapman      

Deshan Malalage 

William Shortis     

Rohan Watson       

Thomas Wright     

Flynn Farquharson

Harry Davis Rice   

Charlie Sharp

Hugh Carney         

Nic Hook               

Alex Gowthorp     

Conor O’Kane       

Felix Barbeler

Grattan Rutherford

Ben Brunker

Bernard Lund

Johnny Fourie       

Toby Laybutt       

Harrison Davis

Paul Boyatzis

Luc Jefferies

Jakob Biet

Scott Bagby

Oliver Chandler-Evans

Tom Milne

Harrison Moon

Vivek Reddy

Samuel Shepherd

(U10, U11, U12, U13, U14, U15 & U16)

(U10, U11, U12, U13, U14, U15 & U16)

(U10, U11, U12, U13, U14, U15 & U16)

(U10, U11, U12, U13, U14, U15 & U16)

(U10, U11, U12, U13, U14, U15 & U16)

(U10, U11, U12, U13, U14 & U15)

(U10, U11, U12, U13 & U14)

(U11, U12, U13 & U14)

(U12, U13, U14 & U15)

(U12, U13, U14 & U15)

(U13, U14, U15 & U16)

(U11, U12 & U16)

(U13, U14 & U15)

(U10 & U11)

(U11 & U12)

(U11 & U12)

(U15 & U16)

(U15 & U16)













Last updated: Friday January 24, 2020 1:23PM